IPL 2022
IPL 2022

IPL 2022

IPL 2022, When will the IPL start? What is the sponsor name IPL 2022, The most expensive player, In which group is IPL 2022? IPL 2022 Venue.

What is the sponsor name IPL 2022

Indian Premier League, which is the 15th edition of IPL. Tata IPL 2022 has been named because of its sponsorship.

When will the IPL start?

It is a professional T20 cricket league established by the Board of Control for Cricket. In India in 2008 (BCCI).

The tournament will start on March 26, 2022, and end with the final on May 29, 2022. The full schedule of the tournament was announced on March 6, 2022.

With the addition of two new franchises, this will be the second season of ten teams after the 2011 tournament. Chennai Super Kings are defending champions, winning their fourth title the previous season.

The most expensive player

 The retained players of the eight teams were announced on November 30, 2021, and the two new teams announced their players on January 22, 2022.

The auction was held in Bangalore on 12 and 13 February 2022. The most expensive bidder at the auction was Ishan Kisan, who bought the Mumbai Indians for ₹ 15.25 crore (US$ 2.0 million).

The most expensive foreign player was Liam Livingstone, who bought the Punjab Kings for ₹ 11.50 crore (US$ 1.5 million).

In which group is IPL 2022?

The ten teams are divided into two groups of five each. The groups for the tournament were announced on February 25, 2022.

A team will play a total of eight matches, two against the other four teams in its group, two with the team in the other group along the same line as above, and one with the other four teams in the other group, for a total of 14 matches.

Picture: IPL 2022

Group A – Group B

Mumbai Indians – Chennai Super Kings.

Kolkata Knight Riders – Sunrisers Hyderabad.

Rajasthan Royals – Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Delhi Capitals – Punjab Kings.

Lucknow Super Giants – Gujarat Titans.

IPL 2022 Venue

The league matches will be played at three venues in Mumbai and one in Pune. Mumbai’s Wankhede Stadium and Navi Mumbai’s DY Patil Stadium will host 20 matches each, while Mumbai’s Brabourne Stadium and Pune’s MCA International Stadium will host 15 matches each.

Each team will play four matches at Wankhede and DY Patil Stadium and three matches each at Brabourne and MCA Stadium.

2022 Indian Premier League is located in India

Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

Capacity: 33,108.

Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai

Capacity: 20,000.

DY Patil Stadium, Navi Mumbai

Capacity: 55,000.

MCA International Stadium, Pune

Capacity: 37,000.

Read More Posts: Kolkata Knight Riders players 2022

About Admin

One comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *