IPL 2022 all awards list with price
IPL 2022 all awards list with price

IPL 2022 all awards list with price

IPL 2022 all awards list with price

The 2022 Indian Premier League, or IPL 15 or Tata IPL 2022 (due to sponsorship) was the fifteenth edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL), a professional Twenty20 cricket league competition established in 2006 by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

The size of the league is increasing with the addition of two new teams in this year’s event. This was the second edition in the history of IPL after 2011 with ten teams.

Who is the champion of IPL 2022?

Winner: Gujarat Titans.

Ahmedabad, May 29: The Gujarat Titans have won the IPL for the first time after playing virtually perfect cricket throughout the tournament. In the final on Sunday, Hardik Pandya made the team champion by performing a great all-round performance at the Narendra Modi Stadium.

After taking three important wickets with the ball, Gujarat Titans captain Hardik scored 34 runs with the bat. Hardik made the difference alone.

Narendra Modi’s state franchise won the IPL Cup at the Narendra Modi Stadium. After winning 12 matches in the entire tournament, Gujarat won the title as the most deserving team of the tournament after playing consistently well. Hardik is the real champion after playing tough cricket in a team game without any big stars.

Hardik, who did not bowl like that in the entire tournament, lost to Rajasthan Royals as soon as the final ball was lit in his hand. Hardik took 3 wickets for 14 runs in four overs. Hardik took the most important wicket of Rajasthan. Butler (39) was stumped out by Hardik’s ball and the final game turned around. Hardik also returned Rajasthan skipper Sanju Samson (14) and Shimron Hetmeyer (11).

Rajasthan’s innings stopped at 130 for 60 from 1 wicket. Rashid Khan took 1 wicket with 16 runs in 4 overs. Another Gujarat spinner Sai Kishore took 2 wickets for 20 runs.

In reply, Riddhiman Saha (5) and Matthew Wade (8) lost their wickets but Shubhaman Gill and Hardik Pandya got out of the match for the fourth wicket. After Hardik (34) was dismissed by Chahal, Gill with David Miller (32 not out) finally got the match out of the not out by Gill (45 not out). After Rajasthan Royals in the 2008 IPL, Gujarat Titans are the only franchises to have won the IPL for the first time.

Hardik Pandya’s team won the IPL as a qualified team by defeating Rajasthan three times in this year’s IPL. Hardik proved himself on the big stage when he was dropped from the national team due to injury and could not play ball. Not just as an all-rounder, but as a captain.

Final scoreboard

Rajasthan Royals: 130/9.

Gujarat Titans: 133/3.

Gujarat won by 7 wickets.

Who was the Man of the Match in 2022 in IPL?

Hardik Pandya (3/17, 34 runs).

IPL 2022 all awards list with price
IPL 2022 all awards list with price

Champion: Gujarat Titans.

Runners-up: Rajasthan Royals.

Third – Royal Challengers Bangalore, Fourth – Lucknow Super Giants.

Who was the Emerging Player of IPL 2022?

Umran Malik (Sunrisers Hyderabad).

Who won Orange Cap in IPL 2022?

Jos Butler won the Player of the Tournament and Orange Cap Award after an exceptional season where he played for the Rajasthan Royals 863 runs scored.

Who won the IPL car 2022?

Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Dinesh Karthik bags the ‘Super Striker’ honour, having finished the tournament with a strike rate of 183.33. He wins a TATA Punch car.

Who got the Purple Cap in IPL 2022?

Rajasthan Royals main bowler Yuzbendra Chahal is the Purple Cap winner of IPL 2022. Chahal tops the list of highest wicket takers with a total of 27 wickets in 17 matches.

What is the price of IPL Trophy 2022?

Winner: Gujarat Titans (GT); Prize money: ₹20 crore. Runners up: Rajasthan Royals (RR) – ₹13 crore. Third place: Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) – ₹ 7 crore. Fourth place: Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) – ₹ 6.5 crore.

Frequently Asked Questions

[sp_easyaccordion id=”841″]

See more Posts: Bangladesh vs West Indies 2022 schedule in Bangladesh time

About Admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *